Advisory Groups & Committees

Melbourne Royal® has a number of advisory groups and committees who provide support and expert advice across the Melbourne Royal® Show competitions and Melbourne Royal's® award programs.

Melbourne Royal® has a well-connected network of industry advisory groups and committees who provide support and expert advice across the Melbourne Royal Show competitions and the Melbourne Royal® award programs.

The role of a committee or industry advisory group is to work with Melbourne Royal® staff to ensure the delivery of events that are relevant, engaging and assist in further education and promotion of Victorian agriculture.

The members of these committees and industry advisory groups are appointed by the Board and are experts in their field. They provide insight into the latest industry trends and movements and advice on how to refine and advance the competitions.

Art, Craft & Cookery

Susan Campbell-Wright, Chair

Malcolm Sanders 
Pam Mawson 
Merrilyn Laws 
Christina Despoteris-Sheppard
Leanne Compton 
Katrina Wheaton Penniall 


Rochelle Veitch, Chair

Madelayne (Maddy) Bissels
Jonathon Provis-Vincent
Louise Lazarus
Lynda Holdsworth

Beef Cattle

David Bolton, Chair

Allen Snaith
Gary Turnham
Noeleen Branson
Sam Nelson
Duncan Newcomen
Cindy Smith

Dairy Cattle

Edward Troutbeck
Neville Wilke
Ricky Ferris
Justin Johnston
Geoff Kirton


Andrew Burt, Chair
Gael Wilcock, Vice Chair

Robert Bell
Lois Wilkinson
Clive Makepeace
Heather Tilley
Judith Oliver
Anthony Price


Roger Wilkinson, Chair

Helen Wright
Doug Hopkins
Norm Tozer
Ian Shawcross
Tim Steere
Paul Ferronato
Craig Trickey
Samantha Wan


Colleen Lazenby, Chair

Jason Ronald OAM
Elizabeth Lithgow
Ian Bucknall
Michael Tonta
Steve Campbell
Tim Morgan
Ray Tonkin


Melinda Ralph
Brett Hickey
Leanne Tarranto
Wayne Loughnan
Elizabeth Porter
Dean Matthews


Michael Holmes, Chair

Natalie Akers
Murray Akers
Megg Miller
Neil Penny
Bill Bergin

Royal Melbourne Wine Awards

Samantha Isherwood, Chair

Matt Harrop
Mel Chester
Mark O'Callaghan
Emma Brown
Jeni Port


Gavin Wall, Chair

Lynette Dehnert
Mathew Hill
Elizabeth Russell
Graeme Collins
Bruce Starritt
Bron Ellis
Tim Ferguson
Jill Noble

Youth Advisory Group

Callum Taylor
Jami Luhrs
Jessica Parker
Ashlea Cross
Luke Hooke
Tom Havers
Kimberly Pellosis
Danyel Cucinotta
Grace Calder