Samantha Isherwood appointed Chair of the Royal Melbourne Wine Awards Committee

The Royal Agricultural Society of Victoria (RASV) is pleased to advise that Samantha Isherwood has been appointed Chair of the Royal Melbourne Wine Awards (RMWA) Committee. 

Samantha has worked with some of the biggest brands in Australian wine including Rosemount Estate, Tucker Seabrook and Rob Doolan and is highly experienced in wine communications and PR.

Currently residing in the Yarra Valley, Samantha is the Sales and Marketing Director for Giant Steps Wine and brings a wealth of experience to the role of RMWA chair.    

Samantha is joined on the RMWA committee by Matt Harrop (Chair of Judges), Tom Carson, Melanie Chester and Mark O'Callaghan. 

Samantha’s appointment follows as Angela Bradbury stepped down as RMWA Committee Chair after five years in the role.

Angie made a tremendous contribution to the RMWA and the RASV is most grateful for her service, ongoing support and advocacy for Australian wine and the RMWA.       

The Royal Melbourne Wine Awards is recognised both within the industry and by the general public as one of Australia’s most prestigious wine shows, having been a part of Australia’s wine landscape since 1884. 

Judging for the 2020 Royal Melbourne Wine Awards is scheduled to take place from 5 - 9 October 2020.  

Larry Jacobs and Samantha Isherwood

Larry Jacobs and Samantha Isherwood