The members of the Melbourne Royal Sheep Committee each represent different aspects of the sheep and wool industries and are appointed by the Board.

The role of the committee is to work with and advise Melbourne Royal on the delivery of a successful Melbourne Royal Sheep Competition. 

The Sheep Committee members are:

Gavin Wall (Chair)
Graeme Collins
Lynette Dehnert
Bron Ellis
Mathew Hill
Jill Noble
Elizabeth Russell
Bruce Starritt