The Melbourne Royal® Wine Awards has classes for Sparkling, White, Red and Sweet wines as follows -

Best Sparkling 

Best Riesling 

Best Chardonnay, including Trophies for Best Victorian Chardonnay, Best Tasmanian Chardonnay, Best South Australian Chardonnay, Best Western Australian Chardonnay, Best Queensland Chardonnay, and Best New South Wales (incl ACT) Chardonnay 

Best Semillon 

Best Sauvignon Blanc  

Best Pinot Gris/Grigio 

Best Single Varietal White (not including Riesling, Chardonnay, Semillon. Sauvignon Blanc and Pinot Gris/Grigio) 

Best White Blend 

Best Sweet White Wine 

Best Rosé 

Best Pinot Noir 

Best Shiraz, including Trophies for Best Victorian Shiraz, Best Tasmanian Shiraz, Best South Australian Shiraz, Best Western Australian Shiraz, Best Queensland Shiraz, and Best New South Wales (incl ACT) Shiraz 

Best Cabernet Sauvignon 

Best Cabernet Sauvignon Blend (blends must be Cabernet Sauvignon dominant. Not including Cabernet/Shiraz Blends) 

Best Grenache 

Best Single Varietal Red (not including Pinot Noir, Shiraz, Cabernet Sauvignon or Grenache) 

Best Shiraz/Cabernet Blend 

Best Red Blend 

Best Fortified 

Best Organic or Biodynamic Wine